Jammu and Kashmir -

Jammu and Kashmir

The head of the Indian subcontinent located in the Himalayan ranges is the state of Jammu and Kashmir. Sharing international borders with China and Pakistan and internally with the states of Himachal Pradesh and Punjab. The state comprises of three regions Jammu, Kashmir Valley and Ladakh. Srinagar is the summer capital and Jammu is the winter capital of the state. While Kashmir is popular for its picturesque landscape covered with snow-capped mountains, Jammu is popular for the many shrines that attract numerous tourists round the year. Ladakh is famous for its serene and remote mountain beauty and Buddhist culture. It is also called Little Tibet

Holiday Destinations in Jammu and Kashmir